Cockerel

A very different kind of bird and one that is 'free range' but very much domesticated and wakes people in a very nice way. This very showy bird was strutting around showing off his beautiful glossy feathers and attracting alot of attention from the hens. Not a wild bird but a very attractive one and I'm sure someone will be able to tell me if it is a Cochin Cockerel or not.
My extra is the football match we enjoyed this evening. Oman versus Guam in a World Cup qualifing match in which Ali Al Habsi was playing (a very famous Omani goalkeeper, who has played in the British Premier league) So it was a fantastic match and Oman won! What a week it has been with a great birthday and wedding Anniversary and we are now on Easter holiday! Many thanks for your continued interest and encouragement with my birds of Oman. Some may think my Cockerel is a cheat as he is tame but alot of people keep birds like this here in Oman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.