Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Day Five: Ceilings and High Places

I said earlier in my trip that it wouldn't be the last time that the iconic Hungarian Parliament building would be appearing in my blips and here it is again true to my word. This time shot from the Pest side of the river over the shoulder of the statue of Imre Nagy the matyred politician of the 1956 uprising.

Lots of fantastic ceilings today, firstly those of St Stephens Basilica and then of the Parliament building itself, both equally stunning but the Parliament was my favourite....rounded off the day with an evening climb up Gellert Hill to the Liberty Statue for some stunning views across Budapest...quite a climb so we had to reward ourselves with ice cream when we got down ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.