SarahClem

By SC26

Four Years

It still feels completely unbelievable, but today marked four years without my Dad. Although it's essentially the same as any other day, the anniversary always feels that bit harder; it all gets pulled in to focus. My Dad wasn't just my Dad; he was my friend and hero. I have so much love, respect and admiration for him, and feel his loss greatly. I'm so lucky in that I'm equally as close with my Mum, and we had a relaxed day together, remembering happy times all together. We went for dinner and a walk across the Dedham water-meadows and got home just in time to beat the rain, where I promptly had an uncharacteristic snooze in Dad's chair.
This evening I've been putting the finishing touches to holiday packing- we're off on our Tour de Europe tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.