Over

An early start to mark even before I got to school today meant that I'd got everything I needed to get done well before anyone else arrived this morning. There have been lots of people dropping in for a chat over the last few weeks and this morning was no different. We'll all be very glad to give pondering the politics a miss over the next two weeks. 

It has been a typically busy Thursday with Easter eggs gifted to both Y11 groups for a term's hard work; coursework drafts for Y13s and the DVD of a set text for Y10 this afternoon. Having made sure that my desk was fairly clear when I had a bit more time to myself yesterday, I was able to leave pretty swiftly this afternoon but not quickly enough to save the official Bailey-sitter a job. Bailey was surprised to see me so early and didn't get his full afternoon nap. It has meant that he has been quicker to settle this evening though and we will both be ready for an early night. And no need to get up in the morning if we don't want to. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.