The streets were paved with gold?

They'd need to be with the price tag on these boots!!
A shop window seen when out today - the legs belong to a mannequin, not to a real person!!
There seem to be plenty of gold shoes available this year. I saw a young lady in the supermarket wearing a pair of gold trainers the other day, and they really did look fantastic!
I was in town by 9 am this morning, having been to the doctor's (routine blood test), so I walked down the little high street looking for a cup of coffee. Many of the Cafe's were still closed, not to mention the shops!
However, a very small, but very nice little coffee shop was open and filling up with customers. They offered me a breakfast menu!! 
 I decided on a big cup of coffee and a croissant.
Thus fortified, I went shopping for Easter eggs!!
I couldn't find any gold ones though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.