Sporticus

By don_T

Sparkling ice pellet storm

Overnight we had freezing rain and ice pellets. By the time I walked to catch the bus it was already 2 inches deep and still falling. You could hear them pelting the windows and bouncing off the ground as they hit the other little pieces of ice. It made for a very interesting and slow commute this morning - yet everyone made it to work! Very busy day and my much anticipated lunch with my mini triathlon friends ended up being rescheduled by a week. Instead i just went for a quick walk indoors at lunch today, no point in heading outside unless you absolutely had to. This picture is taken very early and down low, you can see some of the sparkles from the ice. Check out the great pic from Gfieldmouse, she did the same shot as me this morning but her focus is much clearer. Off to 3 hours of classroom theory tonight for my cyclefit instructor course, hope I can manage to stay awake, it has been a tough and long week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.