Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

Bomber Command Memorial

OK, not the picture I actually meant to blip, a bit of finger trouble in lightroom and I'm too tired to replace it with the intended arty shot from a moving train.

I haven't thought my way around the Bomber Command Memorial yet photographically. I need to spend some time there rather than trying to grab shots on the way to and from work. Whilst I like the monument itself I'm not convinced about the location, or those pseudo gas lamps.

Posting a picture of this it seems churlish to say I've had a stressful day. But I will. A day full of long meetings various people insisted on having to discuss work that needs to be done very quickly which stopped me actually getting my parts of the work done during the day. So I'm sat here doing it at 10pm with no prospect of finishing this side of midnight and I need to be up early to sync with the team in India

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.