Good Friday Symbolism

Good Friday service rather meaningful. Main image shows the cross which started of upright and the stones we each laid at its base symbolised the burdens we were carrying. Later the cross was laid down on the black material it had been covered with and we put herbs etc on the cross for the healing of the burdens.
In the extras the little garden the Sunday School children had planted a week or two back. You can see the tomb which I guess the stone will be rolled away on Easter Sunday.The grass is all growing , such a neat idea . The patchwork wall hanging of the Jesus cross was made by  one of y friends.
To cap the day off I have cooked a typical roast lamb dinner for a delightful American couple, friends of my sisters. They have been visiting NZ every year since 2000 but this is the last time. As my sister is away it was great to welcome them to my home for the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.