Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

I'm Feeling Ejected

FRIDAY

I dedicate this blip to my dad Harry. He died 32 years ago today. He wasn’t just my dad, he was my best friend too. He worked ever so hard and nothing was too much trouble for him.
 
I remember the day he took me to see my first James Bond film - Goldfinger.
 
I was nine years old at the time and we went to the late Sunday evening showing. As we were entering the cinema, we bumped into my primary school teacher Miss Stephenson who was coming out.  I still to this day remember her disapproving stare. Was I out too late on a school night or did she object to someone at my tender age being exposed to the naked Shirley Eaton and the delights of Pussy Galore? I will never know.
 
Anyway, the 007 gadgets had me hooked and Dad later took me to see the actual James Bond DB5 car when it went on national tour.
 
As it's Beewriter's Film Star Friday 5, I am continuing with the theme of Bond villains. Here I am as one of Mr Ling's Red Chinese workers making an unscheduled exit from the famous DB5 Aston Martin. In the film, Mr Ling -an associate of Auric Goldfinger - was involved in a plot to  plant an atomic bomb inside Fort Knox.

Here is a clip of the film

It's only 10 a.m., the world has been saved again, and  I have done my blip. The sun's shining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.