CharlieBrown

By CharlieBrown

Good Grief 143

I've given up on crying into tissues, it gets bloody expensive.
Towels are so much more economic ... don't you think?

Woken to a bright sunny day. I think I've said before they always tend to make me cry.

Its all a bit endless.

Its all so exhaustingly dichotomous - the bit that says 'get on' and the bit that says 'stuff it'.

... there was a Hundred Years War, wasn't there...?
I have some idea of how they might have felt.
... or is it the War of the Worlds ...


Note: I meant to tag this in to the  virtualbigblipmeet following laurie54's excellent, and, I think, brave, suggestion (it can be hard to put yourself 'out there' and for it to possibly fall on deaf ears). For all those who cannot make blipmeets in realtime for allsorts of reasons but who want to say how much they value blip and our 'born-again' community that doesn't require anything other than respect and which values care, encouragement and rejoices in our collective individuality.
.... 3 cheers to all of us .... and many thanks to all those who endure my endlessly tedious blips! And many thanks to all those that I love to look in on and offer a wonderful window on the world. It is a joy.

2nd note: the observant amongst you might have realised today is Friday, Good Friday even. It is not Saturday ... which is the day Laurie54 suggested. I knew that ... well, it has only taken me all day to realise.
Maybe I'll do another one tomorrow and treat this as a practice run ....
Maybe I'll get with it and catch up with the world one day ... don't hold your breath!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.