Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Going, going..

I haven't quite got to the end of the flowers kind people have been giving me - for weeks now, it seems - but the end is almost in sight.  What remain have been banished to the other side of the glass doors that lead into the conservatory because - hilariously and for the first time - they've been giving me hay fever.  I've had other allergies, but never that before!  However, I have to say they do look remarkable pretty where they are and I can see them just as well, so nothing lost.

Anyway, these were taken on a window sill this morning.  I notice, though, the EXIF info says they were taken at 6.01 this evening,  Not sure what happened there.  Not even the clocks changing are going to sort that out for me!!  Do I care?  No, I really can't say I do.

So, what fun to have reached Flower Friday (thank you, as always, BikerBear) and a double bank holiday weekend (in the UK).  And whatever happens tomorrow, today has been and still is totally gorgeous.

Have a great weekend.  Thank you to everyone who helped my poor eggy get onto page 5 of the pops yesterday.  It feels very honoured.  And I'll talk to you later  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.