Open wide

Today started well when I opened the curtains and raised the blind - nice bright sunshine and a pretty blue sky! I'm on call today and next Monday which means carrying the company phone around and not being more than 20 minutes away from work. I's not too much of a pain, I can do stuff at or near home.

At midday we went for a bike ride while the sun was out and it was as warm as it was going to get. It was nice to be on the bike again and in shorts for a change. Managed a decent circular ride round the village: 21.9 km/h average; 54.4 km/h max; 32.5 km distance and 1:29 hours rolling time. We used a different route today to avoid a big puddle in the road so we had more up and down than we normally have on this route, so the average wasn't bad at all for this time in the season.

When we returned home I had a simple lunch of (French) tuna and cucumber sandwiches and watched the first episode of G. B. H. on All 4. It's years since I saw the series and it still resonates today.

While the sun was still lingering I went out into the garden and took a few pictures, I like this one best of a crocus at full openness.

New foreign TV series on More 4 tonight after the end of Spin. Should be good. After years of no European TV, it all arrives at once as Channel4 and BBC4 try to out do each other. Best try and watch as much as I can before UKIP have this country turned into some kind of second class 51st State of the US...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.