shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Grey afternoon

After a beautifully sunny morning, it was a bit different in the afternoon. I blame my Mum, she was getting her hair cut. I know of few more reliable triggers for bad weather! Sadly I'm told tomorrow will be much worse. Hopefully Sunday will be better for the Easter egg hunts! Today is Good Friday, remembering a day of much pain and sorrow, but I, along with Christians around the world, am looking forward to Easter Sunday!

It has been an odd day in the village, with a lot going on, a lot of people and vehicles around to find a woman who had gone missing. I went along to toddler group with my sister and Callum, and it was really nice to see two old school friends there, and some of their kids. As it was school holidays there were more of them than would normally be there, which made it rather loud for Callum at first, but he settled down well. A helicopter came back this afternoon which scared us, (it would have been the third medevac in two days from Arran, but it was just returning the Mountain Rescue's equipment from earlier in the day.

Note for photography geeks - a friend from OPS shared on our Facebook group yesterday that Google are now letting anyone have the Nik Collection of photo editing software for free, so I've been having fun today! For anyone who doesn't know about them, it includes Silver Efex which is one of the best b/w editing tools out. The various Nik programmes work as plug ins to Photoshop and to Lightroom. Good timing too, as I have been planning to buy it next month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.