Transported to another time and place

Don't you just love it when a book does that?

Just finished yet another Ben Elton book, First Casualty, third Ben Elton book in a row and the third one based on WWI/WWII. Time I moved onto another author and another theme I think before I become a manic depressive!

DIY today, DIY tomorrow, DIY Sunday and I've saved something special for Monday ..... some more DIY. Never mind, I shall break the monotony by watching season 5 of Game of Thrones in the evenings. Diana is away, so I rule the TV, the  DVD player and most important of all, the remote control. I shall also be watching it on the new TV that I brought within 30 minutes of Diana leaving the house for Darlington this morning - as they say, when the cat is away, the mouse will play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.