What a beautiful day

Today it has been positively summer like. As soon as I’d had my morning walk I went out onto the sun terrace for a little snooze and I stayed there until it was time for my afternoon walk.  Ann lay down on the sun lounger and has spent a lot of the day reading trashy magazines.  …….Well, we have to make the most of the sunshine.  Weather app is showing big fat rain clouds and weather warnings for the rest of the weekend.  Boohoo.

…………..And this is a BLIP of me on my afternoon walk.  We escaped out of St Ives because the town is jam packed with holiday makers and went for a walk along the coast path.

And now it’s RANT time re the big Edinburgh flat refurbishment………….

By today we should have had a quote in (from a ‘highly recommended’ independent electrician – nothing to do with the original c*** company) for rewiring and new lighting.  We haven’t!

By today we should have had a more detailed quote from the original company re rewiring and new lighting.  We haven’t.  We met with the electrician on 3rd March.  Just how long does it take to prepare a quote?  Grrrr………….

On Wednesday we should have had details of the heating system, plus prices and quotes for fitting it.  Did we get this information?  We did not!

Today we got an email from someone at the heating suppliers (which is based in Sheffield??) saying that my PM is having difficulty sending links and they advised going onto their website.  Duh!!!!!!!!!!!!  Did that about a month ago.  Cannot believe that anyone actually thinks that I’m going to authorise work to start when I don’t even know how much it's going to cost me. 

It’s costing me thousands to do this refurbishment and I want it done right.  I want it done to my specifications and I am the customer.  And the customer is always right. Lol!  Never, in my wildest dreams did I expect refurbishing a flat would be this difficult.  And nothing has actually even been done yet.

Apparently the engineer plans & drawings for knocking down a wall in between the kitchen & living room & putting in a steel beam were submitted to Edinburgh Council last Friday.  The PM said he’d let us know when these went online.  He hasn’t.  But we’ve had a look and nothing is showing up.  Was going to phone the planning department this morning and see if I could find out anything but it’s Bank Holiday weekend so nothing is going to happen before Tuesday now.  Grrrr…………..

And my tenants moved out a month ago.  Time is money!!!

BUT………….. isn’t BLIP great for having a rant and keeping a record of things??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.