feeling a little hoarse..

at least I've not got the galloping trots.

Seriously though, I did wake up in the early hours feeling like I had swallowed broken glass... noooo, not the lurgy.    I've soldiered on as one does and hasn't it been a corking day?! 
We tootled off to Pete's sister's at Walton on the hill and from there did a 5 mile looping walk that took us round Epsom Downs.      Pete and Maria are pictured here having a canter down the race course.

After some refreshments we popped along to see the oldies aka my Dad and StepM.   A treat to find them both on good form.   My Dad is nearly always in fine fettle but to find the StepM laughing, joking and agreeing with all I said was quite a tonic.      I didn't tell them that I was harbouring the lurgy otherwise they probably wouldn't have let me through the door. 

Back home now and on the whisky.  Purely for medicinal purposes of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.