A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Inverness City Hall

This building would have started out its life as Inverness Town Hall. However Inverness was granted City Status a few years ago so I am thinking that this would make the building the City Hall.

Today, our day off, we drove 114 miles to Inverness to do some shopping. I also had my eyes tested which was about 6 months overdue. No problems other than natural degredation but a new set of Spectacles will follow shortly

Oh yeh, I topped up my wardrobe with some new clothes. Need some shoes but I'll buy those on-line.

114 mile home again after a shop at Inverness's 24 hour Tesco Supermarket. A grand day out but wearisome. Last time we went shopping in Inverness was before last Christmas. I doubt we will be going again for about four months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.