Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Canadian Cardinal

Just had to do it...

A layer of ice was everywhere this morning so decided to get out early and take some photos.  I only saw one pair of Cardinals, four turkeys, and a handful of chickadees. The Cardinals made the cold so worth it.

I had just given up and the cold was getting the best of me, when I heard a bird chirping in the brush.  It took me a while to locate her, but the female was chirping and watching me so I decided to wait.  Within minutes, the male joined her.  If I wasn't a sensible person, I would swear that the female was alerting the male to the fact that I had arrived?  Or she was calling to me so I wouldn't leave???  Whatever the reason, I quite happily snapped away, then left them a little pile of seed to say thanks.

See the female in extras...the male really wasn't wearing a toque and scarf looked smashing in his Canadian duds!

I hope you are all enjoying your Easter weekend!

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.