My garden...

...but not as you know it. This is the messy dumping part. I wondered why those plastic mini greenhouses were keeling over. I found out today when I examined them, that the metal supports had rusted away from the base and it was only the junk in front of them that stopped them falling forwards.
I thought I was going to have to dismantle them. They have been up for more than ten years.

Then I found a reel of duck tape and in the photo you can see some old floor lamps by the dumped chair. Ah, I thought and extracted those lamps and taped them to the uprights that has rusted at the base. Then I found some more metal poles and taped them on too.

I have not quite finished yet, but hope to do so in the morning. Then I shall tidy that area up!

I think they may last a few more years any how!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.