Voice of a Lynx

Easter friday for the first time with open supermarkets in Finland. I did not visit any shop though. We did drive to the country with youngsters to visit grandparents...

...Some geocaching again - me, hubby and youngsters - and we found three hidden items, but one secret remained unsolved.

In the evening we bathed in sauna and my daughter heard a deep strange growling voice in the dim evening, as she was cooling down at balcony. I know the voice too very well, we have often heard it here in springtime, sometimes at early summer too, and wondered about that a lot.

Now I decided to find out what bird or some other animal makes the sound.

After an hour search I finally think that I found the voice in the internet: Eurasian Lynx

It's voice can be heard here, a strong deep noice, like a horrow movie sound

After the sauna ny daughter and her boyfriend of course went outdoors with flashlights to see any marks from the Lynx - and they did see some footprints near the house. There was deer foot prints as well...

Lynx is shy and normally prefers hiding
more than showing up. It is quite common wild cat-carnivore here.

Hope you have an exciting easter too!
One easter flower in the blip.

Susanna

Ps. Thanks a lot for your company, conversations and showing a glimpse of your world here in the Blipworld!
You brighten my days day after day. Even the darkest winter feels so light with you!

1500blips today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.