Willllwynbedw

By willllwynbedw

It is Friday

Last night I was on setting up/raffle duty again so not in my usual seat!  It was the "Uncalled for 4" led by the awesome Tim Barty on baritone and tenor saxes.  I was much futher away and my best view was of Rob Steele who I sketched.  I waited a long time to see if I could paint his face to the left or right of his double bass neck!  Finally the only solution was to do this!

In the second half of the gig this lovely lady (see extra ) caught my eye as she was sitting more or less in front of me on the large leather settee.  This was a very inspiring profile that I could not resist.  After the gig was over I was speaking to Tim Barty when see said "Good night Tim" at which point I mentioned the sketch.  She was surprised and interested and a few of the regulars rallied round - "Good one Will - certainly got the likeness"   Then she put her coat on and disappeared into the night.  So who was she .......all I have is her email......to send her a copy of course!   .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.