Above a tunnel

This is, as the title says, above a tunnel. It's on 17th Avenue. I accidentally discovered it while looking for a photo today.

I go to Las Vegas tomorrow. I'm excited.

Here's a story about my friend Daniel, who died two days ago:

We were in sixth grade. His house was only a street away from mine. After hanging out at my place, we headed to his house. He tripped over something, either the curb or a rock, and landed on his arm. He was in a lot of pain. We went to his house, and his dad decided to take him to the clinic to get it checked out. But first, he lectured him about falling. He said when you fall, you should roll. Don't just land on your arms. That's how you break bones. My memory of this is him being angry his son didn't know this, so I wondered why he would be angry if he apparently had never told him this before.

His right arm was broken. He got a cast but didn't want our teacher to know. So in class, he hid his arm in the desk. The desk had an opening for pencils and papers underneath the writing surface on the right of where you sat. Daniel hid his arm in there every time he was at the desk. Eventually Mr. Wiseman saw it and asked him about it. I don't know why Daniel wanted to hide his broken arm from our teacher. It was amusing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.