Messing about with cameras

Oh glorious sunshine. I'm so glad we could see it today. I can't bear knowing that actually it always shines like this, every day, it's just that a great fug of cloud keeps it from us. So I soaked up some vitamin D and pushed the lawnmower while I was at it.

Seeing outside in a new light, I thought it was time to have another go at the impenetrable language that is my camera manual. I know the camera can do some things I'd like it to do and it frustrates me that I don't know how to coax it into doing them. I made no progress with the manual but learnt a couple of things from extracts from Googled books. So my pictures today are exercises. And indoors, perversely.

Another thing courtesy of Google: from yesterday all Nik software is downloadable free. I checked it wasn't 1 April but it's true, I've just done it. I'd been meaning to get Silver Efex Pro for a while so what I don't spend on this I guess I could spend on a book about my camera. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.