ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

702 Marshmallow Heaven.

Frustration.

One of those days. I love my office, my colleagues (without exception) are ace, the work I do varies from day to day - hour to hour some days - and it's what I've wanted to do for the last 5 years of my life. I always knew I would get here, I just thought it would take much longer. A combination of working hard, and a great big dose of luck. The only downside to being one of the lucky ones is that when I'm seconded to a more 'normal' (for which read: government) organisation, it can be very frustrating. The systems are very different. The computers run slower and the programs seem to have fundamental flaws. The coffee is rubbish.

Sometimes I feel like I'm not very good at my job here (must be the rubbish coffee), and that's a bit of a crap feeling. Still, I got to head home (via Boots for violet nail polish - a sure fire way of feeling better), then go out for my dinner to M's Mum and Dad's house. Just the 3 of us tonight as M's still offshore, and we had a lovely evening with some super food (courtesy of Mrs M) and some good conversation.

Tomorrow it's only 8 sleeps until M is home, and so begins my marathon detox/excessive gymming/ridiculous dieting... Prepare for even more grumpiness in days to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.