LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

M6 car park...

A journey that should have taken five hours turned into an eight and a half hour effort after everyone in England decided to go to either Blackpool or the Lake District for the Easter weekend.

Note to self: don't drive anywhere on a Bank holiday!

I got home and went to collect the kitty from Carron. I thought I might at least get a welcome before she realised she was going back into the pet carrier. She took one look at me and ran off to hide under the bed. It took a significant amount of persuasion to get her out of there but eventually her tummy trapped her into being picked up and shoved in, much to her utter disgust.

We got home and she legged it back under the bed. I decided the best plan was to ignore her till she got out of her huff. Nine minutes... I timed her! Ha! She's back to normal just like that although I'm pretty sure we both heard a mouse in the airing cupboard so we stared at the closed door together for a while.

I've had a lovely week but I'm glad to be home and back in my own bed. After the monster drive my shoulder seems to belong to a pensioner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.