stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Last Light

This wasn't the blip I intended tonight but when I happened to look out of my window earlier and saw the last of the direct sunlight striking the tree across from the flat I just had to nip out and shoot it!

Some good news at work today. I'm on 24/7 on call this week but as it turns out, this will be my last one too! The current rota finishes next week and since we have only a single branch remaining on the legacy system, the powers that be have decided to offer the option of coming off the rota for the last couple of months. I of course, jumped at the opportunity! From next week, all my weekends are my own once more.* Huzzah!

The best laid plans of mice and men means I'm posting late again. Starting my catch up now but it might take a couple of days. Until I am able to reply personally, I'd just like to say thanks so much to all for continuing to view and comment while my time here is short.

* apart from conversions and other occasional special circumstances - Heh, but of course!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.