Artminx

By Artminx

Snooze

We planned to spend today with our lovely friends Lou and Jon and the younger kids. Tatton Park was the destination.

Turns out, today being the only nice weather day of the weekend, everyone else in the northwest seems to have this as their destination also.

We parked our car on the M6 for just under an hour and finally decided to give up, after spending the last two days in a car it was just one traffic jam too many. So we ended up on the A57 towards Irlam, which to Mia's delight ends at the M60 just a stones throw away from the Trafford Centre. The blue skies must have had some crazy effect on me because I agreed to go in.

Nothing was bought but I do admit that Mia and I had a lovely time. Chatting as we wandered around and then had a bite to eat.

Just as I pulled up at home Mia slumped over, fast asleep. So I stated there for a little while and just enjoyed the cuddle.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.