Re-Vision: A Photo Journal

By shellkaysm

Rounds

This garden belongs to an Amish lady who makes herbal soaps & candles. I adore the simplicity of using natural & recycled items in such a quaint setting. We stopped there today on our rounds as well as the homemade ice cream farm.

My grandmother, who has just moved in with my parents, made zucchini casserole (like lasagna, except the veggies replace noodles) with Hannah while my mom & I were out. For dessert, we had the chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream in homemade waffle cones we also bought at the farm. Yum-guilt!

Hannah had a terrible headache all afternoon which had the suspicious feel of a budding migraine (a curse suffered by the females on both sides of my family, including me)...hoped that "round" would skip a generation this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.