Here we go again!

By MI

Introducing...

... Pistache! Our dear pooch that my sister-in-law (to whom I will be eternally grateful!) took care of for us for the whole year. And very good care it was too. I went to the University today and so wasn't there when Pistache came home but the girls report that she was very excited if a little shy with them. They took good care of her today and she is back to sleeping at the end of Ch's bed tonight.

It was very nice to see my colleagues at the University (those I did see). It is amazing how things look the same... our house and my office have hardly changed at all. I guess that makes it easier to pick up where you left off.

Ch started swimming lessons at the pool up the street this morning and then was invited to swim in a neighbour's pool this afternoon. Th is out tonight at a birthday party. J went in to the office but made it a bit of a shorter day.

We are a little dazed and are missing Paris but we are starting to find our bearings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.