Kegs Kwikpics.

By Kegrow

Cape Paterson, late morning.

I was fiddling with this photograph in post processing and found myself with this effect that reminded me of the garish postcard photographs from my youth. It is significantly over-processed but I like the effect. It wouldn't win any prizes at my camera club :) And I probably wouldn't exhibit it. It does significantly tickles my nostalgic centre though.
It was a superb walk along the beach at Cape Paterson. This little beach was a short walk around the eastern point. Blue sky, little bit of whispy cloud, offshore wind forming 'wild horses', bucket-loads of sun, the waves hissing and cracking, and that wonderful winter crispness about it all. I did get a soaking, standing, concentrating on composing a shot, and took my eye of an incoming wave and got soaked nearly to my knees. It just added to the joy of the day.

Bigger version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.