Easter EB

Not content with the garden knackered feeling of yesterday, I decided to add to it today, hence the Easter Egg EB.

The black one in the middle was hand made by an elderly lady from the Czech Republic when she was a girl.  Now she was about 70 when I got it, and that was about 35 years ago - so if we do the math that would be her age plus 35 and say minus 18 = 87 years old.  I love it.

The two hand painted ones either side I got from a Latvian craft fair, some years ago, and the blue egg and the red egg in the centre row are also hand painted and Czech.  I rather think I got them from USA.  My late sister-in-law was Czech on her Father's side and celebrated everything Czeckish.

The ones at the back are much more modern.

And the reason they are arranged on the book is because we decided not to buy chocolate this year, but rather spend the money on books, and my choice was a fabulous one on Australian gardens.

Happy Easter everyone - we are about to eat herb crusted rack of lamb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.