This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

I went to the flea market around the corner. I have done this for a long time now, it's become a ritual. I made 2 circuits around the room looking at everything but this time feeling quite overwhelemed by it all.

I left and came home and then headed back to the drill hall but this time to hide away in my studio. I did not paint. I just wanted to sit there in the corner by the heater warm and cozy. A place to think and breathe. 

Later I messaged Stewart that perhaps he would like to come out and meet me for the last 15 minutes of the flea market. As there were less people there this time and I wasn't alone, I was able to see things. That's when I picked up this lovely pendant (I need to find a chain) and 3 rings and a vintage plate for a total of £16. I need to photograph all my flea market treasures one day. I have a thing for big cocktail rings.

I've been listening to the blues. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.