HilaryinOman

By HilaryinOman

Redshank

Look closely at this Redshanks beak and you will see what he has just had for breakfast, look even closer and you will see the 'breakfast' put up a bit of a protest and fight! Lovely bird, sorry for his meal. Many thanks again for your comments, hearts and stars for my lovely friend the Kingfisher. Just to tell you she still whizzes up and down the Wadi and is a little bit more elusive now, I think she is breaking me in gently for when she flies off for the Summer. Watch this space for a Malachite Kingfisher although I can't promise anything really, but heading down to the green end of Oman for some serious bird photography (in my dreams-if my boys let me!)Who would like to see a Malachite Kingfisher-anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.