Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Down at the Station

I went to two stations tonight.

Cynthia and I are taking the train to Seattle tomorrow morning and bringing grandchildren Z and B back with us in the evening. I always make the train reservations online, and pick up the tickets from the automatic kiosk at the Fairhaven Amtrak station just before the train arrives. For reasons too complicated to explain, I decided to get the tickets tonight.

I remembered that Elizabeth Station, the new Bellingham bottle shop/bar/convenience store, has a keg of Belgian Sour beer on tap every Monday, so I went there after picking up the tickets, and enjoyed a glass of Monks Cafe Flemish Sour Ale.

After I took this photo of the charming bartender, Mariah, she asked me to take another one of her pouring a beer. The light was very dim, so I was shooting at a 1/15th of a second, and I didn't notice until I got home that the photo was blurred. I'll have to apologize to Mariah next Monday.

P.S. The Station has a wonderful selection of beer in bottles and cans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.