It Feels LIke Years Since You've been here

Here's a strange thing.  

Today, when out browsing for a photo I came across people being traditional.  I stopped and watched for a while, and remembered being little myself, and waddling up the Ballast Banking and chucking my egg down the edge.  I wasn't exactly sure what it was about. 

I knew that after painting the boiled egg, and throwing it, I may or may not eat it, (depending where it landed), but then I would get chocolate. 

So rolling the eggs, symbolic of rolling the stone away.   Symbolic of the rising of of Jesus after the Crucifixion, which meant that God had given his son to save us all.     

This story was always lost on me.  I could never, ever see how sending your son away, to pretend to be someone else's son, and allowing him to be battered and murdered helped any one. 

And then I started thinking, that's one story - other religions have other stories.  They all have stories, and they all can't be right.   And yet, and yet, people are being killed in their hundreds ever day because one religion thinks that the other religion is wrong.  

That isn't right.  None of this is right. 

What is right, is that life is there for the living.  For the taking, for the laughing, for the giving and the receiving and most importantly for the loving..   

It matters not a jot what you believe... I believe in the Mother Ship, and I believe that you have the right to believe in anything you want, and I won't stop you.   I think that if you want to laugh at my belief in the mother ship you can, but you shouldn't hurt me because of it. 

And If you want to throw natural food products off a hill which is probably decorated in dog poo then that is absolutely fine too.  




My second picture is the egg rolling.... check out those greedy seagurls!  Cheeky cheeky cheeky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.