P-U-S-H...........

Our intention this afternoon was to walk along the canal from Wilmcote to Stratford. Unfortunately, soon after I took this picture, the heavens opened and it was horrible cold sleety rain, accompanied by a very cold wind. Our trousers were soon soaked through and my feet were squelching in my walking shoes. There is a fairly new "Parkway" railway station that has opened not too far from the towpath, about 2/3 of the way towards Stratford, so a quick check of my watch, add an hour on for not having changed it yet, and I knew there would be the hourly train coming along shortly. We therefore left the towpath and headed to the station, having only about a minute to wait before it came in. 
We went straight home to remove our sodden garments, and warm up, and guess what? The roads were bone dry in our village. we should have stopped at home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.