I can seeeee youuuuu!

This blooming weather is getting on my nerves now!! So windy and rainy, we've had hailstones, thunder and now at 5.30 the sun has just showed up!!!

We got wet walking to the paper shop this morning but still walked back the longer route......we had a late breakfast.......fruit muesli and yoghurt.

Then it was chores time, clean bed linen, laundry, bacon sandwich for lunch, hub was busy doing his Treasurers admin.......and catching up with a phone call to his sis.

I had been reading some Ken Rockwell stuff online and adjusting my camera settings a little, when I spotted this beautiful Mistlethrush in our Cottinus, cleverly camouflaging itself against the bear bark.

Ive made a tikka and yoghurt paste to marinate some chicken for dinner tonight, to go with a vegetable curry, rice and popadoms later on. ;-)

After uploading this little birdie I must go and
make up our bed before I forget!! Can't believe how sunny it is now after such a horrible day...and it's still light .....oh yes!!!!!!!!

Hope you're all enjoying your Easter break

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.