Quiet

Very slow and quiet day (probably needed one!). Began with more villa finding, this time over coffee and another hot cross bun at Brew Lab-I think I cracked it and am feeling hopeful.
Then home and did the bit of tiling in the bathroom that I've been putting off for weeks, finished the cleaning and ironing. At a loose end, so decided to walk round Arthur's Seat to make the most of the gaps in the rain and rack up some steps (managed 12,000!).
Lovely miniature daffodils, and then in the extra dramatic skies looking to Fife with a stubby rainbow.
On the way back I found a couple having quite a fight on a back street-ended up calling the police. Didn't feel able to intervene directly as I thought they'd turn on me, but felt bad that I didn't.
Back and read with a glass of wine before dinner....savouring the later light

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.