Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Easter Sunday

It was very hot today, 32C and quite humid so we did not go for an early morning run. After breakfast Gavin fetched my mum and we all sat in the cool of the verandah while the boys and their cousin went to the beach. I helped set up my mum's new phone, loading her contacts and some photos, and soon the boys came back from the beach as it was just too hot - they preferred to swim in the pool at the B&B - see the extra photo, not hard to determine who the English boys are, who have just had a winter, compared to their cousin's husband who is very tanned!

We had a lovely lunch in the village of Umhlanga and then returned to the B&B for tea and more family time. There is always a small crowd of us - my mum, Gavin's mum, my sister, her daughter and her husband, my sisters partner, my brother and our family of five. 

I had no time for photos today so shortly before sunset I went down to the beach and got this shot - this is the same lighthouse I took a photo of two days ago but from further along the beach, and in the distance you can see the Durban skyline.

I am battling to keep up with journals as I don't have much free time and the wifi here is very slow....please bear with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.