HAIRY BOAT RACE!!

OK - hands up - the laziest of days...

Reminds me of a belter of a hymn I used to sing in the school choir:
... the laziest Ancient of Days,
pavilioned in splendour and girded with praise.

Anyway - woke up at eight - put on the bedside light & read my Kindle for a few minutes - next thing I knew, it was eleven o'clock - head like a boiled watermelon. All stiff & creaky.

By the time I'd showered, shampooed, shaved & all that - got dressed in clean clothes & bacon & egged, toasted & marmaladed - it was pretty much time to watch the Boat Races. I can't understand how the Cambridge Women's Eight didn't sink - their boat appeared to be doing a submarine impression for quite a while.

Anyway, as you can see, the Cambridge men's crew ran away with it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.