A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Timeless Fun

Spent the morning dodging rain at Chatham Historic Dockyard in Kent. They had a Steam & Transportation day. Lucky for me they also had a Steampunk Village set up under 'The Big Space'.

I've been wanting to visit a Steampunk rally so this was my chance to capture some great characters. This one was taken from across the street just outside. I thought the interaction between the two youngsters was wonderful.

For more images of some eccentric folk visit my album of the day on Flickr. I've even managed at add a couple of other things going one during the morning.

I have added one extra, just for fun.

I'd like to thank everyone who made kind comments for my Robin yesterday. I'll try and find time to reply soon. ;o)


Edit: I just realised this is a pre-Mono Monday Blip for tomorrow's theme of portrait as hosted by trisharooni. Next month will be hosted by davidc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.