Gifts of Grace

By grace

A Mantra for All Seasons

Today I have said "Be good to Grace" at every opportunity and choice point.  I'm finding it quite transformative.  The third person seems particularly effective and the ambiguity of my name makes it an invitation also.  All good.

It sent me out to feed the gulls whilst the sun shone.  And to take my camera.  I misjudged the state of the wind and tide and inadvertently lured the swans onto the rocks.  Oops.  They survived.  I'd like to think they are the same sweet pair we met last autumn.

The mantra also brought me back in when the windchill became apparent.  It encouraged me to take the damn pills- they help, hurrah.

And it's made me make a super-salad for dinner.  It's made for a lovely happy day even when I feel not that much further forward, 'though I DO think I've finally secured a refund from Virgin Trains from way back in January.

More swans in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.