Not a ninja

He thought I couldn't see him, slowly creeping across the sofa towards me, pressing random buttons on the remote controls, whilst he deliberately avoided eye contact.  Then he attempted to make himself comfortable on me, which was difficult as my knees were pulled up to my chest.  This was his best effort.

His most hilarious effort followed, when he stuck his bum on my chest, his tail balanced near my nose (and yes, his bloody pencil sharpener) as he tried to force me to put my legs flat by ramming his claws into my knees.

When I say hilarious, I clearly don't mean hilarious.

I had the last laugh, when I abruptly stood up and left him on the floor.  He retreated to the radiator.

It's been a codeine kinda day today.  Monster headache (which appear every few weeks) along with the horrible pain in my hips and abdomen that renders me nauseous.  So much so that I have managed 1 mouthful of my chocolate egg sandwich from Hotel Chocolat.

Ah well, could be worse.

Oh yes, my letter to the hospital was posted yesterday evening.  I checked the complaints policy and have followed it to the letter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.