My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

East Side Gallery

Another day in Berlin, another encounter with the wall. It's not difficult to come across some remnants of the wall while strolling Berlin. Today my love of graffiti and street art brought me to the East Side Gallery in Berlin where the wall serves as an open air gallery of a collection of works by world artists. Most of them depict dictatorships and freedom in their paintings. I liked many of them but have chosen this one because its symbolism of climbing the wall painted on THE WALL. This mute gallery speak out loud for freedom. I'm glad it is visited and heard.

This blip seems to be suitable for the Derelict Sunday challenge, the wall is nonfunctional, torn down in many places but still alive.

Thank you all for your comments and stars on my Lego Sony blip yesterday, they are highly appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.