Anatole's blips

By anatolebeams

Orchid

It is camera update time. I have bitten the bullet and plumbed for a full-frame Canon EOS 5DS this time. After many years of ⅔ CCD format, I now have to get used to my lenses all working rather differently. So I am nervous about the vast extravagance of this latest purchase, but time will tell. For the moment I am hanging on to the old 70D - it always feels a bit like ditching an old friend. The last camera is always the best one I have ever had, and you never quite know if the new acquisition will live up to all its promise. The other potential issue is that of disk space. The new box is a massive 50mega pixel, so shooting lots of raw files could eat up my laptop disk very fast which is already red-lining and requiring regular picture library archiving. Maybe I'll just stick to JPG files for the moment - with all those extra pixels, I might not notice too much difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.