BRIANW

By BRIANW

I Am Your Father, Aylesford

Woke this morning and, of course, the first thing I ate was an Easter egg washed down with a glass of Buck's Fizz - healthy living at it's best!
Then one of our "lovely" neighbours decided to carry on jet washing his driveway, which he had done for five hours yesterday. The low drone of it started to drive me a bit mad so I shouted at him to "give it a rest" - his thoughtful reply was "tough" and he carried on doing it even when it began to piss it down with rain! It's the sense of entitlement that gets me so furious - I can make as much noise as I like, it's my house. So, eventually, I went over there and snapped it in half and gave him a kick to the goolies (only joking!). Turns out he's a bloody policeman!
After that delightful verbal altercation I decided to go for a walk and get some fresh air and passed this charity shop window (see also bleep from 1st January) - it cheered me up immediately and I felt much better. By the time I got back it was time for another egg and glass of Buck's Fizz!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.