Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Aunty Elsie, Uncle Gordon :) x

A wonderful Easter lunch with my sister and Dad, along with my Mum's big sister Aunty Elsie, her hub Uncle Gordon and my Aunty Ruth who was married to my Mum's brother. They visited us from Morecambe way to join us for lunch and I hadn't seen my Aunts and Uncle since Mum's funeral 3 years ago now and as no-one reminds me of my Mum more than Aunty Elsie.. and my sister, I thought it would be an emotional day.  It was, but in a very good way, we reminisced, we laughed... and we had a really lovely time.  Dad struggled to join in the conversations at times... but he did remember the good old times... which was lovely.... and he said he enjoyed himself.

My Aunty Elsie gave me and my sister a print of the The Midland Hotel in Morecambe, along with a card which told of how my Aunt and Mum used to love going to Morecambe to sunbathe (they lived in Lancaster) and always walked up and down the Midland steps as though they were models.  

I shall hang it on my wall with a smile.

Not the best photo I know.. only took a couple of pics, which were on the wrong setting... but never mind... these are two very wonderful and special people :)  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.