Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Farm girl

Thank you for the response to yesterday's blip. The consensus of opinion was that I chose the wrong image and I have to agree. The blip should have been the three young lads riding the lion, I made a last minute change because I wanted to have a lion in the blip, as that was the theme of the parade. As Kendallishere eloquently put it, 'It's the KIDS we want to see, Dave, not the lions'. So true, lesson learned, next time!

I actually did collect plenty of bug shots today, with twenty keepers, but I liked this shot the best. This is one of the girls that works the rice paddies. I did not ask her name as I didn't have any intention of blipping anything other than an insect.

You might get the impression that she was shy and trying to avoid having her image stolen, well quite the opposite in fact. All the farm girls love having their pictures taken and I have put a few pics in folio as proof. I wish folio was more efficient, I find it extremely tedious to work with. A multiple file upload would be wonderful, then the images could be edited to add titles and comments after uploading.

The problem with having such a cornucopia of insect life to choose from, is that many of the more mundane creatures get pipped to the blip by the more impressive dragons or exotic butterflies. So, starting tomorrow, I am going to do a week long series of oddities, creatures that really deserve blip fame but never quite make it. I promise, no spiders, but I cannot promise that I won't make you squeal once or twice. We shall see what the blip monster presents for your perusal.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.