JamieTSmyth

By JamieTSmyth

Out for a walk

The photo was taken on Prestwick Beach. For those that haven't been, the esplanade slops upwards creating a wall between sand and concrete. Making it an excellent place for a walk or cycle.

I had jumped down to the beach to get photos of the sea and once back at the wall I noticed the drains for when the tide is both in and wild.

I thought a photo of wandering feet, using the drain as a frame would be effective. I tested two of the greatest photography skills - patience and perseverance.

I waited for my moment and after a couple of failed attempts I managed to capture the shot above, which I really like.

However, I am still cursing the shot that never was. Immediately after taking this photo and I was checking my work on the screen I glanced up, through the drain, to see a perfect, snow white, Scottie dog toddle past. That is a shot I won't get back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.