Easter bunny treats for Santa

My sister and her husband have been Santa to my two single brothers, my mother and me for nearly ten years. We celebrate Sinterklaas on the 5th of December. Somewhere in November my sister would hand one of us a large bag filled with gifts for each of us. She would obviously celebrate Sinterklaas with her husband, children and grandchildren, but she wanted to make sure the four of us had nice surprises as well. She always made a lot of an effort, it must've taken her huge amounts of time to come up with about four or five presents each. We always had a great time at Sinterklaas, thanks to her. 

Last year was the last time the four of us celebrated. My dear mother passed away just before Christmas.

Soon after my brothers and I decided on stopping this Sinterklaas tradition and we thought of a nice way to convey this message to my sister. We decided to return for once the gift shower, at Eastern time. So that is what we did yesterday. I had lots of fun trying to find several gifts for my sister and her husband and I do believe they appreciated the gesture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.